WHERE CAN WE GO?
Center Consoles can be driven anywhere in the Choctawhatchee Bay, including Crab Island, and into the Gulf of Mexico up to 9 miles out (dependent on weather and water conditions if you’re allowed to go). Pontoons can go to the Crab Island area and in the bay but must not pass the Brookes Bridge in Ft. Walton or the Midbay Bride in Destin. Double decker pontoons must stay in the no wake zone.
WHAT IS INCLUDED WITH THE BOAT?
We provide all state and federal safety equipment including life jackets, flares, fire extinguishers and other items required by law.
DO I NEED A BOATING LICENSE?
Florida law requires any driver born on or after January 1, 1988 to have a valid boaters license. There is a temporary boaters test available here. Please take it before you check in for your rental.
WHAT IF I HAVE NEVER DRIVEN A BOAT?
Unfortunately, we do require some boating experience.
DO I NEED A RESERVATION?
Yes. Summers are our busy season, but regardless, it’s best to call at least a couple of days in advance.
CAN YOU PROVIDE SCUBA GEAR?
We love to scuba dive, but unfortunately, we don’t rent scuba gear. Don’t worry though, we can give you numbers for some great dives, and Scuba Tech will be happy to rent you equipment.
HOW MANY CAN GO ON THE BOAT?
6 max for the center consoles and 12 max for the pontoons.
WHAT IF IT RAINS?
We will make the weather call if we feel the conditions are not favorable for your rental. During the summer months rain showers pop up all the time. Good thing is they head out as fast as they roll in.
DO I NEED A FISHING LICENSE?
Yes. Florida requires a saltwater license for all anglers. Get more information here.
WHERE DO WE GO TO GET ON THE BOAT?
All locations are in or near the Destin Harbor, but the dock location may vary. You will receive a text and/or email with the exact address and location to pick up your rental.
WHAT ELSE DO WE NEED TO BRING WITH US?
We’ve got some thoughts: sunscreen, a hat, towels, drinks, snacks, and a bluetooth speaker. We’ve got you covered for everything else.
ARE THERE ANY ADDITIONAL FEES?
Yes, if you are renting a Center Console Boat you will be responsible for the cost of the fuel, dock fees, and taxes. All other rentals are responsible for dock fees and taxes and any fuel cost over 10 gallons.
CAN WE BRING PETS?
Furry friends are allowed with an additional $25 deposit per pet. However, any pets 75lbs and over will count as one of your passengers aboard your boat.
If for any reason you should need to cancel your reservation, we require a minimum 48 hour cancelation notice from the day of service to issue a refund (less fees). Anything after that will be charged in full for the amount of the rental. There are no same day cancellations.
WHEN ARE YOU OPEN?